Login with RealMe®

To access the Procurement online service, you need a RealMe login. If you’ve used a RealMe login somewhere else, you can use it here too. If you don’t already have a username and password, just select Login and choose to create one.

What’s RealMe?

To log in to this service you need a RealMe login.

This service uses RealMe login to secure and protect your personal information.

RealMe login is a service from the New Zealand government that includes a single login, letting you use one username and password to access a wide range of services online.

Find out more at www.realme.govt.nz.

​​Who can use collaborative contracts

​Check if you're eligible to use the New Zealand Government collaborative contracts. You can apply to use them if you're not automatically eligible.

Any agency that's part of the New Zealand Public Sector can use collaborative contracts including All-of-Government contracts, open syndicated contracts and common capability contracts.

Some other agencies can also use the contracts – check the list of eligible agencies if you're not sure. If you're not automatically eligible, you can apply.

Apply for eligibility

You can apply to use the collaborative contracts if you're not:

  • part of the New Zealand Public Sector, or
  • already on the approved agencies list.

Apply for eligibility

To check if your agency is eligible to post tenders on GETS, email info@gets.govt.nz

How the eligibility test works

MBIE (as Procurement Functional Leader for the New Zealand Government) applies an eligibility test when assessing an agency’s eligibility to join any collaborative contract.

The eligibility test applies on an elimination basis as demonstrated in the interactive decision tree below.

Is the agency part of the New Zealand Public Sector or on the other eligible agencies list?

Entities mentioned in the decision tree

  1. the Crown (including the Governor-General); or
  2. the Ministers of the Crown; or
  3. the following persons, organisations or entities:
    1. each Public Service department, as defined in section 27 of the State Sector Act 1988; or
    2. the New Zealand Defence Force, the New Zealand Police, the New Zealand Security Intelligence Service, the Parliamentary Counsel Office, the Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives and the Parliamentary Service; or
    3. each Crown Entity, as defined in section 7 of the Crown Entities Act 2004; or
    4. the Reserve Bank of New Zealand; or
    5. the Office of the Controller and Auditor-General, the Office of the Ombudsmen, and the Office of the Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment; or
    6. each corporation listed in the first schedule to the State Owned Enterprises Act 1986; or
    7. each local authority, as defined in section 5 of the Local Government Act 2002,